Team

 

Nora Rosenblat

Die Gründerin

Nora Rosenblat ist Gründerin und CEO von AMATRIUS®.

Nach Abschluss ihres Studiums an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien war Nora Rosenblat Werbeleiterin der Netway AG, Österreichs erstem Internetprovider. Als Direktorin der Region Zentral- und Osteuropa für die Kommunikationsagentur MediaCom entwarf und begleitete Nora Rosenblat über fast ein Jahrzehnt Strategien für den Markteintritt, die Etablierung und Weiterentwicklung großer Marken.

 
Weiterlesen

Sosehr sie ihr Beruf begeisterte, die damit verbundenen Reisen waren für ihre Töchter eine erhebliche Belastung. Um ihrer Mama während deren Abwesenheit näher zu sein, kuschelten ihre Töchter mit T-Shirts, die nach dem Parfum ihrer Mutter dufteten. Dieser Geruch beruhigte und entspannte die Mädchen. Neben ihrer Familie war für Nora Rosenblat der Geruch des Waldes hinter dem Wohnhaus ihr wirksames und natürliches Mittel zur Entspannung.
Dieser positive Einfluss von Gerüchen auf die menschliche Psyche ließ Nora Rosenblat nicht mehr los. Sie begann, über einen gezielten Einsatz von Düften als Mittel zur inneren Balance nachzudenken und begab sich auf die Suche nach den nötigen Voraussetzungen.

In Geza Schön und Hanns Hatt fand sie die idealen Partner, um mit Wissenschaft und Kreativität einen neuen, revolutionären Zugang zum Einsatz von Düften zu schaffen: Wirkdüfte, die die menschliche Gefühlsebene unmittelbar und gezielt ansprechen.

Rosenblat ist Impuls- und Ideengeberin für die vier AMATRIUS® Wirkdüfte – die weltweit erste Unisex Wirkduftserie.

Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. med. habil. Hanns Hatt

Wissenschaftler und Botschafter des Riechens

Hanns Hatt ist promovierter Zoologe, Humanphysiologe und Mediziner. Seit 2015 ist Hanns Hatt Präsident der Union der Akademie der Wissenschaften Deutschlands.

 
Weiterlesen

Als Professor für Zellbiologie an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum gehört er zu den weltweit renommiertesten Geruchsforschern und ist einer der angesehensten Zellphysiologen Europas.

Hanns Hatts Forschungsarbeiten leisten einen essenziellen Beitrag zur der Duftwahrnehmung des Menschen. Seine zukunftsweisenden Arbeiten über die Struktur und Funktion von Riechrezeptorproteinen festigten seine internationale Anerkennung.

Als „Botschafter des Riechens“ ist Hatt Autor zahlreicher Bücher und publiziert seit Jahren in wissenschaftlichen und journalistischen Medien.

Seine tiefgreifenden Erkenntnisse liefern die wissenschaftliche Basis für die Wirkung der AMATRIUS® Eau de Parfumserie.

Mehr:

Videobeiträge Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. med. habil. Hanns Hatt – eine Übersicht

Aktuelles von Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. med. habil. Hanns Hatt

Publikationsverzeichnis Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. med. habil. Hanns Hatt

Wikipedia-Eintrag

 

Geza Schön

Der Avantgardist der Parfümerie

Geza Schön gilt international als Revolutionär der Duftwelt und ist einer der gefragtesten Parfümeure der Welt.

 
Weiterlesen

Seine ikonoklastischen Kreationen ignorieren die traditionelle Duftpyramide ebenso wie die Zwänge des internationalen Parfüm-Marktes. Mit den für Amatrius entwickelten Wirkdüften durchbricht Geza die habitualisierte Wahrnehmung von Düften und schafft die weltweit erste, auf wissenschaftlicher Basis entwickelte Wirkduftserie. Düfte, die nicht nur unseren olfaktorischen Sinnen Genuss bereiten, sondern auf ganz gezielte Weise ihre Träger*innen glücklicher stimmen.

Während seiner zwölfjährigen Tätigkeit für die Duftindustrie lebte er in Argentinien, den USA, England, Frankreich und Singapur. Geza Schön lebt und arbeitet heute in Berlin.

Mehr:

Videobeiträge Geza Schön – eine Übersicht

parallax background

Team

 

Nora Rosenblat

The founder

Nora Rosenblat is founder and CEO of AMATRIUS®.

She received her degree in Business Administration from the Vienna University of Economics and proceeded to pursue a career in advertising. She was recruited as Head of Advertising at Netway AG, Austria’s first internet provider. She followed this as Director of the Central and Eastern Europe region for the communications agency MediaCom, where she consulted major brands for nearly a decade, designing and managing strategies for their market entry, establishment and development.

 
Continue reading

Her enthusiasm for her profession notwithstanding, the associated travel was a considerable burden for her young daughters. They dealt with their mother’s absence from home by cuddling with T-shirts that smelled of her perfume. This smell calmed and relaxed the girls. Nora was able to achieve her personal work-life balance by spending as much time as possible with her family and by taking walks in the forest behind her home to enjoy the scent of the forest as an effective and natural means of relaxation.

Nora Rosenblat was fascinated by the beneficial influence of smells on the human psyche. She began to think about the targeted use of scents as a means of creating harmony and inner balance and began exploring how this could be done.

She teamed up with experts, Geza Schön and Hanns Hatt, and discovered in them the ideal partners to help her create a new, revolutionary approach to the use of fragrances by applying science and creativity. Together they have developed scents that actively and directly address and systematically stimulate wearers on an emotional level.

Nora Rosenblat is the initiator of the idea and the inspiration behind the four initial AMATRIUS® fragrances – the world’s first active fragrance series for men and women.

Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. med. habil. Hanns Hatt

Scientist and Ambassador of Smell

Hanns Hatt holds a doctorate in zoology, human physiology and medicine. He is President of the Union of the German Academies of Sciences and Humanities, since his appointment there in 2015.

 
Continue reading

As Professor of Cell Biology at the Ruhr University Bochum, Hatt is one of the world’s most renowned olfactory researchers and is among the most distinguished cell physiologists in Europe.

Hanns Hatt’s research work makes an essential contribution to human olfactory perception. His pioneering work on the structure and function of olfactory receptor proteins has consolidated his international recognition.

Hatt, the “Ambassador of Smell”, is the author of numerous books and has been published in scientific and journalistic media for many years.

His comprehensive findings provide the scientific basis for the effectiveness of the AMATRIUS® Eau de Parfum series.

More:

Videos Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. med. habil. Hanns Hatt – Overview

News about Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. med. habil. Hanns Hatt

Publications Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. med. habil. Hanns Hatt

Wikipedia

 

Geza Schön

Avant-garde perfumer

With an international reputation as a revolutionary in the fragrance industry, Geza Schön is one of the most sought-after perfumers in the world.

 
Continue reading

His iconoclastic creations disregard the traditional “fragrance pyramid” composition of a scent, as well as the constraints of the global perfume market. With the active fragrances developed for Amatrius, Geza breaks with the common perception of scents and creates the world’s first scientifically formulated active fragrance series. These fragrances are not only pleasing to our olfactory senses, but also specifically work to make their wearers happier.

During his twelve years in the perfume industry, he has lived in Argentina, the USA, England, France and Singapore. Geza Schön currently lives and works in Berlin.

More:

Videos Geza Schön – an Overview

parallax background